Dedication of Appointed PTS Endowed Academic Chairs

During the November 3, PTS Chapel service, three members of the Seminary faculty were dedicated for their appointment by the Board of Trustees to hold the position for endowed academic chairs. These included the following: James W. Hamilton Endowed Chair of Teaching Lay Involvement—Dr. Lee Roy Martin; Robert E. Fisher Endowed Chair of Spiritual Renewal and Christian Formation—Dr. Jackie D. Johns; and the Ray H. Hughes Sr. Endowed Chair of Evangelism—Dr. David S. Han. President Baker said, “Appointment to a PTS academic chair is one of the most prestigious recognitions awarded to a faculty member. These faculty members are recognized for exceptional commitment to academic excellence and dedication to the mission and vision of PTS.” Dr. Martin Taylor, Chairman of the Board of Trustees provided the prayer of dedication





900 Walker St. NE,
Cleveland, TN 37311
800.228.9126 | 423.478.1131
Copyright ©2024. All Rights Reserved.